Click to enlarge photo:

Long Bio:

Elizabeth Ludwig

Elizabeth Ludwig is an accomplished author and speaker. Besides writing, she enjoys skiing, cooking, and curling up with a good book. Recently, she was awarded the HOLT Medallion for a book which combines two of those hobbies, A Tempting Taste of Mystery, part of the Sugarcreek Amish Mysteries series from Guideposts. To learn more, visit

USA Today Bestselling Author and Speaker

Short Bio:

Elizabeth Ludwig is an award-winning author whose work has been featured on Novel Rocket, More to Life Magazine, and Christian Fiction Online Magazine. In 2008, her first novel, Where the Truth Lies (co-authored with Janelle Mowery), earned her the IWA Writer of the Year Award.

In 2011, her second mystery, Died in the Wool (co-authored with Janelle Mowery) was nominated for a Carol Award. In 2012, the Edge of Freedom series released from Bethany House Publishers. Books one and two, No Safe Harbor and Dark Road Home, respectively, earned 4 Stars from RT Book Reviews. Book three in the series, Tide and Tempest, received top honors with 4½ Stars and was named a finalist for the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence. Elizabeth was also named a finalist in the 2015 Selah Awards for her novella “One Holy Night”, part of the bestselling anthology collection, Christmas Comes to Bethlehem, Maine. Most recently, she was honored to be awarded a HOLT Medallion for her book, A Tempting Taste of Mystery, part of the Sugarcreek Amish Mysteries series from Guideposts. Her latest releases include Don’t Rock the Boat and Shifting Sands, part of the Mysteries of Martha’s Vineyard series, also from Guideposts.

Elizabeth is an accomplished speaker and teacher, often attending conferences and seminars where she lectures on editing for fiction writers, crafting effective novel proposals, and conducting successful editor/agent interviews. Along with her husband and children, she makes her home in the great state of Texas. To learn more, sign up for her newsletter or visit her on Facebook.